Preparations

Hey there, and welcome to my blog!
Preparations are in full swing ever since I heard I’ve been accepted as an intern in China. Extremelistically excited by now, both about this and the half year I’ll be spending studying in New Zealand! New Zealand has been confirmed a while back, and the enthusiasm about that has been pushed away for a while due to the stress about getting an internship. I had been chasing this internship in China for so long, that if I were to be rejected, finding a new internship would’ve been very difficult.
But, none of that! I have been accepted! My to-do list is still very long, and even includes getting a passport, seeing how I don’t even have that yet… The next month will just be a lot of paperwork, bureaucracy and money wasting. I’ve also started vaccinations, and damn, those hurt!

A little bit of information about where I’ll be going (and yes I’m lazy):

杭州 Hangzhou, China
A core city of the Yangtze River Delta, Hangzhou has a position on the Hangzhou Bay 180 kilometres southwest of Shanghai that gives it economic power. It has been one of the most renowned and prosperous cities of China for much of the last 1,000 years, due in part to its beautiful natural scenery. The city’s West Lake is its best-known attraction. (Wikipedia)

Pagoda on the West Lake

Pagoda on the West Lake

Auckland, New Zealand
The Auckland metropolitan area, in the North Island of New Zealand, is the largest and most populous urban area in the country. It has 1,397,300 residents, which is 32 percent of the country’s population. Auckland has the largest Polynesian population of any city in the world. In Māori, Auckland’s name is Tāmaki Makaurau and the transliterated version of Auckland is Ākarana. (Wikipedia)

View of Auckland from Mt. Eden

Leave a Reply

