Preparations pt.3

My Visa has been approved! That’s basically the main thing that happened last week. I’ve looked up where I’ll be living during my stay in Hangzhou, and it turns out I’m walking distance (as in, 10-15 minutes) away from a huge chunk of nature stretching through and out of the city of Hangzhou. You know what that means, right? That’s right, I need a GPS emergency beacon.

And I’m not just saying “huge chunk” for the hell of it. This is not a city park I’m talking about.

I will be living here:
This
Which is about here:
Is

Which is about here:
My
Which is about here.
Housing

 

So those hiking boots I’m planning on buying aren’t for show. I’m really looking forward to getting there and starting to explore everything that’s there, and not just the nature of course – I’m looking forward to meeting new people, having new experiences and learning about a completely different way of life. Excited!!

Leave a Reply

